GML Installs New Officers

(TALLAHASSEE, FL) The Gamma Mu Lambda Chapter  of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. installed new officers at its June meeting .

Former Chapter President, Bro. Errol Wilson, passed the gavel to incoming President Andrew L. Dixon, III as a new slate of officers began their tenure as the Executive Board of the Gamma Mu Lambda Chapter after being sworn in by former Chapter President Bro. Christopher Knight.

In his first remarks as President Bro. Dixon, III thanked Bro. Wilson for his dedication, kindness and patience as oversaw the Chapter’s transition out of COVID and provided an example of leadership that he hoped to emulate.


Bro. Dixon spoke of his commitment to the chapter as well as to the Fraternity’s ideals, aims and spoke of the many challenges that GML would be called upon to overcome. He implored both the Executive Board and each member of the chapter to remember the commitment they made to the fraternity upon their initiation and the importance of chapter-wide participation in the coming months.

 The 2023-24 Executive Board for the Gamma Mu Lambda Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha is as follows:


  • President—Brother Andrew Dixon
  • Vice-President—Brother Antwan Brooks
  • Recording Secretary—Brother William Hill
  • Financial Secretary—Brother Dekywan Debose
  • Corresponding Secretary—Brother DeGarryan Andrews
  • Chaplain—Brother Oscar Goolsby
  • Historian—Brother Terrence Ward
  • Director of Education—Brother Tashi Williams
  • Treasurer—Brother Desmond Stephens
  • Associate Editor to the Sphinx—Brother Cyrus Calhoun
  • Director of Membership Intake—Brother Kenneth Pratt
  • Sergeant at Arms—Brother Rodney Daniels
  • Member at Large—Brother Lorenzo Alexander
  • Lay Member—Brother Bertony Bornelus
  • Immediate Past President- Errol Wilson